You can remove one or more accounts for an institution that is connected to Tiller from the Account Summary area on the Tiller Console. If you want to remove or delete your Tiller user account, not a financial institution account, reach out to the support team to have your account deleted.
What happens to the existing data in my sheet?
If you remove an account that is linked to one of your Tiller spreadsheets Tiller will no longer pull data into this sheet for this account, but it will not remove any of the data for that account that already exists in the sheet. If you no longer want to see that data in the sheet, you’ll need to manually delete it. For detailed instructions on how to remove account data for unlinked or closed accounts, refer to this guide: How can I remove account data for an unlinked or closed account.
How to remove an account:
For Yodlee connections:
Log in to your Tiller Console
Navigate to Accounts from the left navigation menu to display your linked accounts
Click the trash can icon next to the account you want to remove
Click “Remove”
Acknowledge that you want the account to be removed by clicking the red “Delete” button on the dialog that pops up to confirm you want to remove the account.
The account will automatically disappear from the Account Summary and accounts list for each sheet. All data associated with that account will be removed from Tiller’s databases.
For Plaid connections:
Plaid does not allow us to offer an individual account deletion feature. You have to remove the entire connection or unlink the account from the spreadsheet.
Removing an Institution Connected to Tiller
For Yodlee connections:
There is not a way to remove the entire institution in one action. Each account has to be removed individually.
Repeat steps 1 - 5 above for all accounts associated with an institution.
For Plaid connections:
Log in to your Tiller Console
Navigate to Accounts from the left navigation menu to display your connected institution
Click the gear icon next to the institution, then click edit credentials
Click “Remove”
Acknowledge that you want the institution to be removed by clicking “Remove” button in the dialog that pops up to confirm you want to remove the connection.
The connection will automatically disappear from the Account Summary and accounts list for each sheet. All data associated with that account will be removed from Tiller’s databases.
How to Reconnect a Previously Removed Account to Tiller
If you’d like to reconnect an account to your Tiller Console that you have previously removed simply go through the Add Accounts process for that institution again and any deleted accounts will get pulled back into the Account Summary as new accounts. Note: You can rename accounts in the Tiller Console. The updated name will appear in future transactions and balance history after refreshing and filling your spreadsheet. If you want existing entries to match the new name, you will need to update them manually.
If you re-link accounts you deleted to the same sheet you will end up with duplicated accounts in your spreadsheet.
Note: If you reconnect an account that was previously linked to a sheet and then relink it to the same sheet you will get duplicate transaction and account balance data. Tiller thinks that you’re adding the account for the first time so it will pull in all the data it can grab from your institution for that account.
Cleaning Up and Restoring Spreadsheet Templates
If your Accounts sheet in the Tiller Excel template becomes cluttered or outdated, you can reset or clean it up using the Tiller Money Feeds extension:
Open your Tiller-powered spreadsheet.
Access the Tiller Money Feeds sidebar.
Navigate to Templates > Manage.
Expand the Accounts sheet’s title and select Restore to reset the template.
Choose Archive to save your prior customized version for reference. Restoring the template resets its visualization to a clean state, while archiving preserves any prior customizations in a separate copy.

